Circulating a positive environment!!!!


IMG_20160309_185317

Children are born innocent. Every parents dreams of having a healthy child &  in return  they wants lots of love &  affection from us. Its genuine that when a child gradually  grows up, he tries to follow  his parents mostly,just like : what they eat,the way they talk, dress up blah blah…… 

Suprisingly I  too have a sweet little angel in my home, who is bit naughty, enthusiastic, & keep on interrogating all the time…!!!! 

IMG_20160314_214258_661I

Few days back I was feeding  her a simple breakfast, asusual  she told me “mama it’s  enough  I can’t  eat anymore” !!!  But still  I insists her to have a little bit, anyhow she agreed for that.   After finishing  her breakfast,  the next thing what happened  you all won’t believe it…. She as of a sudden shouted with disappointment ” Why mama you always force me to eat more??? If I will become fat!!!!! I was totally shocked 😱& keep  on starring  for a while……

At that moment, I understood  that we parents when keep on discussing all these in home or in any social gathering, it puts a major impact on our little – ones mind. 

 However in today scenerio, most of the school children are dissatisfied with their bodies. Children with body image issues generally  have  feelings of depression & insecurity. The major reason  behind these are negative  messages in the media as well as on web… 

Somehow we parents have to try a lot to replace  all this with a positive  home environment. If we want to raise a happy, healthy  kids then we have to stop saying all these things…… just like “I feel I am becoming fat, I have to loose some extra kilos so that I can fit into my latest dress. “

”   Teaching crucial  life mantras to our kidos is imperative for their both physical & emotional well being” 

So what you all are looking for!!  Start from today only. 

Its never too late to make a change. 

 

Leave a comment